A Happy Thanksgiving to All

  Well a happy thanksgiving to all. I had a wonderful day surrounded by friends and family. We got some snow here so I thought i’d share some pics of the animals. Today started out wonderfully hubby is home, kids are happy. Finished a really cool hat I’d been wanting to make for awhile. The pattern is Hannah by Blake Ehrlich. The MIL socks are coming along. Then I had the fudge fiasco. I was making butter cookies and fudge for the firemen’s women’s auxilliary. We have a craft fair this weekend. The first fudge came out great the second is a grainy oily mess. I thought I was cooking it too high and the condensed milk in it was solidifying. It turned out my spatula was becoming shorter and i didn’t notice it. So i took the fudge off and thought it was time to add the marshmellows and chocolate. After adding those items i realized it was grainy and then became oily. ewww good for nothing but the trash bin I guess.  Hmmm chocolate didn’t help today maybe some tequila will do the trick.

Francois and Romeo

 

Francois and Gavin

 

Madeline(Matty) She's so curious.

Romeo and Francois

Really gross fudge

new hat

pony tail hat

About deyaneria

I'm a farmer with a love of all things fibery. I rescue fiber animals and sell their fiber to support them and myself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment